F1 Canadian Grand Prix is among the most watched Formula 1 Grand Prix. It has been the part of F1 World Championship since 1967.

Canadian Grand Prix

Canadian Grand Prix has been the part of the F1 World Championship since 1967. First played in 1961, it was soon included in the Grand Prix for the experience it provided. Also known as Montreal Grand Prix, it is one of the most watched Formula 1 Grand Prix in the world.


Laps 70
Circuit length 4.361 km (2.709 mi)
Race length 305.270 km (189.694 mi)
First held First held
Most wins (drivers) Michael Schumacher (7)
Most wins (constructors) Ferrari (13)

Brief History
The racing event was first organized at Mosport Park in Bowmanville, Ontario. After Formula One taking over the event it alternated between Mosport and Circuit Mont-Tremblant, Quebec. After 1971 safety concerns led to the Grand Prix moving to Mosport. In 1978 the Canadian Grand Prix shifted to its current place on Ile Notre-Dame in Montreal, Canada.

Record Holders
Michael Schumacher holds the record of most wins (7) here. Nelson Piquet is second with three wins.

Drivers Having Multiple Wins

Michael Schumacher 1994, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004
Nelson Piquet 1982, 1984, 1991
Jacky Ickx 1969, 1970
Jackie Stewart 1971, 1972
Alan Jones 1979, 1980
Ayrton Senna 1988, 1990