Find out here variety of information on F1 race competitions. Know about various aspects of Formula 1 racing including schedule, GP results, champions till date and much more.


The section F1 Race deals with variety of information on Formula 1 Racing, the pinnacle of motorsports. The topics included here are Schedule 2008, Schedule 2009, Grand Prix Results 2008, Champions till date by year, Champions till date by driver, as well as interesting topics like incidents of fatal accidents, cars red-flagged and drivers who never qualified. Also know about GP2 Series which is serving as feeder for F1 races. And last, but not the least, find out about Indian participation in F1.

Formula One Season 2008 began on 16 March and will culminate on 2 November after eighteen Grand Prix. The 2009 season will start on Australian GP in Melbourne on 29 March, 2009 and end with Abu Dhabi GP in Abu Dhabi on 15 November, 2009. A total of seven teams participated in 2008 F1 championship. All teams in both groups have two spots each on the 2008 season grid. The season saw the banning of traction control after it was re-introduced in 2001. Two new street circuits were also introduced in the season. These were Valencia Street Circuit and Marina Bay Street Circuit which hosted the European GP and the new Singapore Night GP respectively. The Night Grand Prix in Singapore was the first ever of its kind in F1.