Sister team of Red Bull, Toro Rosso made its debut in 2006. Know more about Scuderia Toro Rosso Formula 1 team here.

Toro Rosso F1

Scuderia Toro Rosso, based at Faenza in Italy, is a Formula 1 racing team which made its racing debut in the 2006 F1 season. The team is collectively owned by the drinks company Red Bull and former F1 driver Gerhard Berger. The team came into being when the Austrian drinks company Red Bull purchased Minardi in 2005.

Team Facts
S Bourdais and S Vettel are the race drivers of Toro Rosso. STR3 chassis is used in the car while the engine is being provided by Ferrari. Currently it is Ferrari 056.

Toro Rosso in F1
Debut season 2006 was positive for Toro Rosso. The team gave good competition to its sister team Red Bull, with Tonio Liuzzi scoring maiden point at Indianapolis. The team started poorly in 2007, seeing 13 retirements in first 10 Grands Prix. Vettel and Liuzzi took an eight-point haul in China.

Future of the Team
According to 2008 Concorde Agreement, customer cars have been outlawed from 2010 onwards. The owners have put the Toro Rosso team up for sale, trying to secure a buyer by the end of 2009. The team would continue in its present guise until then.